Bangladesh National Portal


Last updated: 9th March 2017

Technical Management Board

The Technical Management Board (TMB) consists of one technical expert nominated by each National Standards Body (NSB) of the Member States and will be reporting to the Governing Board of SARSO. The TMB is responsible for the planning, coordination and monitoring of all the technical work of the Organization. The Sectoral Technical Committees (STCs), as and when deemed necessary, are established by the TMB. Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS), India, has been elected TMB chair for a three-year term which is started on 31 March 2014.


The details of meetings of the Technical Management Board of SARSO are following:







31 March-01 April, 2014

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Mr. Rahul Kumar, Scientist ‘F’ & Head of International Relations and Technical Information Services, BIS, India


18 December, 2014

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Ms. Parminder Bajaj, Deputy Director General (Standardization), BIS, India


12 December, 2015

Dhaka, Bangladesh

Shri Rajiv K. Jha, Scientist ‘F’ & Chemical Department, BIS, India

Fourth 27 February 2017 Dhaka, Bangladesh Shri R K Mittal, DDG (Standardization), BIS, India